The Union of National Employees has many essential standing committees that oversee certain day-to-day operations and larger projects. These committees are composed of National Executive members and Assistant Regional Vice-Presidents. Each committee also has a technical advisor and administrative assistant from UNE staff.


By-Laws and Policies Committee
Collective Bargaining Committee
Communications and Member Engagement Committee
Education Committee
Francophone Committee
Finance Committee
Honours and Awards Committee
Human Resources Committee
Local Governance Committee
Disciplinary Committee
Occupational Health and Safety Committee
Representation Committee
Restorative Justice Committee - Ad Hoc
Structural Review Committee - Ad Hoc

Collective Bargaining Committee

Members of the
Collective Bargaining Committee

  • André Miller
  • Cheryl Dubree
  • Philippe Gauthier
  • Marion McLarty
  • Hayley Millington
  • Manon Desormeaux
    Technical Advisor
  • Emily Gault-Due
    Administrative Assistant

Collective Bargaining Committee

Terms of Reference

The Collective Bargaining Committee will:

  1. Review Component policies and procedures with respect to collective bargaining, on an as-needed basis;
  2. Review and approve all designations/draft MOUs concerning essential services and exclusions;
  3. Support locals where essential services and exclusions are concerned;
  4. Review all demands from National Bargaining Unit Locals prior to their submission to PSAC negotiators in conjunction with Policy NG1 and Regulation 15; Regional Bargaining Units demands will be reviewed via the established UNE internal process;
  5. Propose resolutions for adoption at the National Executive meetings related to Collective Bargaining;
  6. Union of National Employees members in good standing may attend meetings of the committee as an observer. All expenses incurred by observers attending the meeting are the responsibility of the individual observer or his or her local. Prior approval must be sought from the chair;
  7. Should the chair of the committee be absent from the executive meeting, the committee members will decide amongst themselves who will present the report of the committee.
  8. Quorum for the committee is 50 percent of established committee members.

© 2024 UNE
Twitter Instagram Contact Us Webmail